Our male nannie's

We would always recommend speaking with you first, so that we can get a good idea of who would be the best person suited for your family. However, please feel free to have browse through just a handful of mannies we have here at Manny Poppins to get an idea of the type of candidates that we have available.

In order to enquire online about our Manny's, please register. Registration takes less than a minute which will allow you to keep a list of your favorite and submit enquiries.

Register

Name: Moeahu
Nationality: New Zealand
Qualifications: Postgraduate Diploma in Secondary School Teaching, Bachelor of Arts majoring in History, Maori Studies and Language, Professional Certificate in Marketing, YMCAFIT - Gym Instructor and Personal Training Diplomas, Certified Practitioner of NLP (Neuro-linguistic programming)
Interests: 

Moeahu has worked with children for 7 years; He is a confident, patient and caring character who will fully commit himself to any teaching, coaching or manny role that he takes on.
Moeahu has extensive experience in teaching and sports coaching, specifically rugby coaching. Moeahu attained a scholarship to Wellington Rugby Union Academy in NZ where he continued to represent them throughout his career whilst living in NZ. Moeahu has worked with children of all ages from primary through to secondary school, not only providing educational support but also being a mentor figure who they can turn to for any problems. Moeahu is well travelled, intelligent and a high achiever in everything that he does. Being a keen sportsman has lead him to numerous achievements throughout his career which he intends to continue working towards.

Moeahu is interested in full time and part time roles in central London.

Click on the '60 second' link below to find out more about Moeahu.

 

            Enquire for more information
Name: Paul
Nationality: British
Qualifications: Bachelor degree in ‘Early Years - Child Psychology', CACHE Level 3 in Childminding Practice, Safe Guarding and Child Protection Certificate Level 1, OFSTED Registered
Interests: 

Paul is passionate, hardworking and has over 12 years of experience working as a male nanny and childminder to multiple families in London. He has worked with children of all ages, including new borns and toddlers. He holds a set of strong core values in regards to how a child should be cared for, consistently spending time encouraging them to grow and develop educationally and sociably. Paul’s extensive list of qualifications, education and experience will make him a great addition to any family.

Paul is available for part time - full time, live out roles. 

            Enquire for more information
Name: Jonathan
Nationality: British
Qualifications: Geography MA (Hons). Currently studying Medicine (Bachelor of Medicine and Surgery MBChB)
Interests: 

Jonathan’s experience of looking after younger family members, combined with his swimming coaching and mannying have given him a great experience in what it takes to look after children. Jonathan is very sporty, he stays active, with a particular love of tennis, swimming, skiing and he rows at the London Rowing Club on a weekly basis. He has a true passion for cooking and was BBC’s MasterChef’s reserve contestant in 2014, this skill has proven a great help to families. Jonathan is well educated and has often provided temporary tutoring to young children who need some extra support. His volunteer work and interest in medicine, lead Jonathan to applying for medical school in 2016. Jonathan worked with great feedback as a male nanny prior to this and wishes to take on some summer work.

Jonathan is available for temp work during the summer holidays 2017.

Click on the '60 second' link below to find out more about Jonathan. 

            Enquire for more information
Name: Richard
Nationality: Spanish
Qualifications: S.I.A Close Protection License and Body Guard License. Degree in Sports Nutrition and Dietetics
Interests: 

Richard has looked after children from ages 0-7 years of age and also has experience with teenagers. He is passionate about fullfilling the educational needs in children. Richard feels it is very important that children receive an appropriate and dynamic education to provide for them a better and stable development. He is a fun and happy character, with a calm confidence which comes from his experience of working in the Spanish army and special forces . He is creative, expressive and sporty and a true support to the families he has worked for. He has worked closely as a manny with families in Spain, France and London.

Richard is preferrably looking for a permanent, live in position.

Click on the '60 seconds' button below to find out a little more about Richard's personality.

            Enquire for more information
Name: Charles
Nationality: British
Qualifications: CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education, Level 1 Award in Coaching Football (QCF)
Interests: 

Charles is currently completing his BA (hons) in Early Years Development and Learning and the Norland Diploma degree at Norland College, where he is the only male in his year.
Charles is bilingual speaking English and Italian and he has profound confidence in his own ability with children and understands the way in which he must adapt his practice and environment to meet their individual needs.
As well has his experinence from working in nurseries, Charles has regularly been volunteering with a charity organisation known as Ormerod since 2013, that cares for and organises the lives of adults with special needs.
He assisted with the sports section with disability football teams, delivering training sessions twice a week and attending various disability football tournaments and leagues around the UK.
In addition to this Charles, has spent numerous years babysitting and multiple summers at a holiday camp in Italy for children aged 3-13 where his role was to be the, ‘Activity Coordinator’ which included coaching his favourite sports; Football, Tennis, Beach volleyball and swimming with a number of age groups. Charles is a charming, fun and hardworking candidate, who is truely dedicated to his developing career in childcare.

Charles has 2 years left of studying at Norland College and is looking for some summer holiday temp work as a male nanny before returning to study in September. Find out a little more about Charles's personality by clicking on his 60 second Q+A below!

            Enquire for more information
Name: Antony
Nationality: British
Qualifications: BA Honor in Drama and Media Studies
Interests: 

Antony has a confident, charismatic and caring personality. His experience in child care started from a young age; growing up in a large Portuguese family it was the norm for Antony to take care of his younger siblings on a regular basis. Antony’s career in acting progressed over the years to include performances in shows such as War Horse and he then took on a teaching role as a Drama teacher with children aged 6-18 years. His out going character and fun, expressive nature are what make Antony a great manny and he creates a positive energy which children of all ages can relate to. He has had numerous roles in mannying and babysitting and has had a frequent sole charge position where he travels abroad to look after 3 children aged 3-10 years of age. Antony is available for short term and temp roles.

Find out out a little more about Antony, by clicking on his 'In 60 seconds' Q+A below.

            Enquire for more information
Name: Matthew
Nationality: Canadian
Qualifications: Canadian Red Cross CPR Certification, A.E.D Certification, Food Safety Training Certification, Babysitting & Childminding Certification
Interests: 

Matthew has over 8 years of childcare experience. Matthew believes that the early years of a child’s life are the most important, as this time can often be the stepping stones to a happy and successful future. He also has experience working with children with special needs and has over 3 years of experience working in a daycare facility with children ages 3 months - 12 years of age. Matthew communicates exceptionally well, in a warm and professional manner. He stays fit and healthy, with a love of horse riding and Canadian hockey, whilst also enjoying a creative side of life with a love of travel, cooking, history and music. Matthew’s passion for helping others has driven him to wanting to work with children as a male nanny, where he can provide his experience and skill set to a family. 

Matthew is looking for a LIVE IN role or a full time live out role. Find out out a little more about Matthew, by clicking on his 'In 60 seconds' Q+A below.

            Enquire for more information
Name: Josh
Nationality: British
Qualifications: BTEC Level 3 Childcare Learning and Development, BA (Hons) in Drama Studies, Makaton Basics
Interests: 

Josh is a kind, enthusiastic and hardworking individual. Josh has worked part time for a number of families as a male nanny, primarily for families whose children were on the autistic spectrum. His work came via referrals for the positive impact that he had on the children and his experience and knowledge of working with children who required some special educational needs grew. Previous to this, Josh spent a few years volunteering in nurseries including a Montessori and SEN Nursery, caring for children and babies as young as 6 months. 

Josh is very creative and sociable and commits fully to his passion in acting and theatre. His main interest is in musicals, especially Wicked, Rent and Charlie and The Chocolate Factory where he has taken opportunities to play characters on stage. Josh is a keen fan of Comic Con conventions too, where he takes part in Cosplay where he can bring his imagination to life to interact as characters with for families and children visiting.

Josh is looking for a part time or full time, live in or live out role in London and the surrounding areas. 

Find out out a little more about Josh, by clicking on his 'In 60 seconds' Q+A below.

            Enquire for more information